Friday Five: Five Things I Love About My Body

Inspired by Melicious at The Clothes Make the Girl, who got the idea from Weightless, I’ve decided to make a list of five things I love about my body as I finish up my post-conference detox and kick off a new week to start being more mindful of what I eat. Stay tuned next week when I confess my personal girl crush of the moment.

So here are my five things I love about my body:

1.) My hair.  My hair is dark, dark brown, just barely not black.  I even love my grey hairs, which are springing up as a pure-white streak through my bangs on one side and back in the main part of my hair from there.  Very cool.  And it’s thick, shiny, and mostly-straight, naturally.  I love my hair.

2.) My dark eyes.  I love that I don’t have gentle eyes.  They’re dark and deep and so am I.

3.) Full lips.  Most of the women in my family have thin lips, but mine are full and sensual.

4.) My butt.  Cellulite notwithstanding, I have a very cute butt.  It used to be all flat and not-there, but years of yoga, running, and weight-training have given it volume and definition.  Which sounds like a mascara commercial, but I’m still talking about my rear end.

5.) My killer runner’s calves.  I can identify myself in photos by my calves when I’m wearing a skirt.  They’re rock-hard and bulge-y and awesome and I get stuck in skinny jeans even though I’m a size 4 because my calves are too big.  I want to start a company that makes “skinny jeans for strong legs” so I can wear a pair of jeans that look skinny and sexy but don’t require assistance to remove.

So what’s your list?

About Kyniska

In ancient Sparta, women were encouraged to train their bodies and minds as warriors did, in preparation for an adult life of strength and intellect. They strove to win a husband through strength as well as beauty. I try to live my life by this philosophy, that athletic ability and accented beauty can co-exist, yielding a richer whole. View all posts by Kyniska

2 responses to “Friday Five: Five Things I Love About My Body

Leave a Reply

